WIOW- Spinning

I think my sister first introduced me to spin class during my first semester at UCF. Since then, I went to spinning classes on a pretty regular basis throughout college. I LOVED the feeling I got after a spin class. I always felt like I had the best work out and was so energized. Most of all it was fun and fast paced.

Since I’ve graduated I no longer have access to the UCF gym (best gym in the world). I miss it sooo much. Anyway, I haven’t participated in a spin class since, and yesterday morning I tried out the class at the gym I currently belong to. It felt good to switch up my routine and force myself to try something new, but it just made me miss spinning at UCF. There were only a few people in the class and the instructor just wasn’t as fun or encouraging. Womp, womp. I’ll definitely give it a go again and maybe try a new instructor next time.

I like group classes, but I don’t usually partake in them. I’m just way more comfortable doing my own thing. Although, it does feel great to get out of my comfort zone and add variety to my work out that I wouldn’t think of on my own.

Do you prefer group exercise or going solo?

****

It’s my dad’s birthday today and a healthy dinner of Baked Ziti and Fluffernutter Chocolate Cake is waiting for me. Yes, Fluffernutter Chocolate Cake. I found the recipe on Pinterest and my mom and I slaved away in the kitchen Monday night. Now, all we have to do is ice that baby up and eat it. Peanut butter and fluff is probably my favorite combo ever. I’m so excited! I’ll share the recipe soon.

Have a great night!

2 thoughts on “WIOW- Spinning

  1. I like to workout with you 🙂 🙂 but usually I workout alone. Although I do want to start doing more classes again. Omg that cake!!!!

Leave a Reply

