WIOW: Planning Ahead

On Sunday, I updated the Let’s Work Out page on the blog. I kind of let that page slide and I want to bring it back. It’s a good way for me to keep track of what I’ve done over the weeks and see what things I may be lacking from my work outs.

I’m a serious planner in all aspects of my life, so it only makes sense that I should plan my work outs ahead of time, too. I didn’t plan exact work outs for the entire week, but just a general idea of what type of exercise I plan to do. So far I’m 3 days in and I have stuck to the work outs I laid out for myself.

I added some stretching and ab work into my work out routines this week, because I suck at doing these things. I always say I will, but it never happens. Writing it down usually makes a huge difference for me because I don’t feel at ease until I can cross it off the list. Feel free to send some good stretches my way! I could very easily just end up laying on the floor in front of the TV if I don’t have a plan Winking smile.

Do you plan your work outs ahead of time or wait to see what you’re in the mood for when the time comes?

3 thoughts on “WIOW: Planning Ahead

  1. I use percentages of my max and they change from week to week and then get cycled back at the beginning of the next month. So yea I plan all my workouts out.

  2. Good job K! I am in a transition with the move, haven’t joined a gym yet, and DVD player isn’t working! Still managing to run a few miles and do random other exercises! Plus I have the Nike training app so there regally is no excuse 🙂

Leave a Reply

