WIOW

Happy hump day & work it out Wednesday. I am happily welcoming this hump day because my 16 hour work day is behind me—WOO HOO! I am beyond exhausted and my legs/feet hurt like nobody’s business, but I did it and it’s done. Smile  Halleluiah!

*****

I just want to talk about working out and the weather today. For me, the weather is a huge motivator to work out. In particular, go for a run. When it is low 70s and sunny I actually get excited to go outside and go for a run, which is very strange for me. And on days when I have to work and it’s so beautiful outside and I can’t go out for a run, I actually find myself wishing I could.

I know I complain a lot about the weather here in Orlando, (“why am I wearing shorts in January?”, “My boots aren’t getting enough wear!”), but this weekend was just lovely and I had the best run. I felt fast for me and I chose to go a little longer instead of doing the usual loop I have been running lately and I only have the weather to thank…and maybe the fact that I hadn’t ran in a while. I ran 5.5 miles in about 48 minutes.I used my RunKeeper app to keep track of my milage, I know I mentioned before I have had accuracy issues with the app, but I think this was pretty accurate. The rest of my work outs this week have been fine (I actually still need to get one in today, I’m going to need extra motivation!), but nothing compares to having a great run outside. I am fortunate to fit a lot of those in here in Orlando and I won’t complain about that Winking smile

Does weather motivate you to get in a good work out session?

4 thoughts on “WIOW

Leave a Reply

