A Magical Weekend

Thanks to Sean’s parents and my sister, Sean and I spent the weekend at Disney! Sean’s parents got a trip for us and my sister just happened to have Disney passes. Win-win. We stayed at the French Quarter Resort and spent Sunday at Magic Kingdom. We had a great time, but I think we were both over the lines and swarms of people. I know Disney is probably always crazy, but I think the holiday weekend made it even worse. We also spent some time at Downtown Disney with some friends and ate dinner at Cat Cora’s restaurant at Disney’s “Boardwalk.” It was so delicious.

We also ate lunch at the new restaurant in Magic Kingdom, Be Our Guest. The food was so-so, but I loved being in the restaurant. Beauty and the Beast was probably my favorite Disney movie growing up and I love the dinner scene in the big dining room in Beat’s Castle, I felt like I was there– so cool!

*****

Last night when I got back home I was greeted with a pomegranate martini made by my dad and a delicious meal equipped with appetizers and dessert prepared by my mom. They went all out since my aunt and uncle are in town and I’m happy I got to join in on some of the fun. Today is back to reality: work, exercise, and attempting to eat healthy. Who is with me?

Did you enjoy your holiday weekend?

Leave a Reply

