Looking Back on 2012

Last year around this time I whipped out my planner and actually wrote down some goals for 2012. It was the first year I decide to write them down, and now 1 year later, I’m taking a look back at my planner to see how I did.  When I started to look through my planner it felt so strange to flip through my entire year within a few minutes. Seeing the different to-do lists and places I went, it feel like I was just writing it yesterday, rather than months ago. It’s crazy how fast it went, but 2012 was good to me!

Best of 2012: I started this blog (which I hope to spend more time on and perfect in 2013!), I ran my first 10k and half marathon, graduated from UCF, turned 22, went on a cruise with two of my best friends, took a trip to Savannah with Sean to celebrate 3 years, and started my first full-time job hunt and ended up as a full-time {professional} intern at an exciting company. Those are the big things that jump out at me from the year.

The 2012 goals I wrote down were:

Do more yoga/stretching that was easy since I hardly did any to begin with

Go to church regularly

Drink 2 sodas a week max I stopped keeping track, but I think I followed this most weeks

Read more books I need to put a number on this next time around

Train for a half marathon

Start a blog

volunteer at least twice

Not too bad I guess! I plan on doing the same thing this year. I like having them written down in my planner because I could look back at the goals every once in a while as a reminder. In years past I would pretty much just think about what I wanted to accomplish, but it’s easy to not think about that much past January when you don’t have them somewhere you can see. At least for me it was easy to forget Embarrassed smile.

Today is my first day back at the internship since last Friday! Since it is a holiday, I only have to go in to work an event and then I’m off again until Wednesday. I’m actually ready to go back, it’s been a great break and I’ve been able to catch up on some things that I have been meaning to do, but now I’m ready for some routine and to use my new lunchbox! Yes, I got a lunchbox for Christmas.

Happy New Years Eve to all and have fun ringing in the new year, whether it’s out on the town or with a good book. I’ve always found New Years Eve to be overrated, but I do like champagne and clothes that sparkle. Winking smile

One thought on “Looking Back on 2012

Leave a Reply

