Happy Bellies

Good Morning! How is everyone doing this morning? Yesterday I felt like I never woke up all day so I’m hoping that will not be the case today. I have an event this evening at work and that usually gets my energy going or extra cups of coffee ;). I’m finally recovering from the half-marathon, it isn’t painful to walk from point A to point B anymore so that is a good thing. This morning I plan to try out a new form of exercise!! Well, not new, but I haven’t done it in years, swimming! I used to be on the swim team in high school and it is a great form of exercise. I really don’t know why I stayed away so long, but my sister has persuaded me to go with her and it is happening– sexy swim suit, cap, and goggles here I come!

*****

A few weekends ago Sean and I took a short trip to Tampa. My sister had passes to Busch Gardens so we figured we would put them to use. We arrived Saturday late afternoon and headed downtown Ybor to walk around and find our restaurant. Sean let me know before we even left for the trip that we were going to be eating at The Colombia Restaurant. It was nice to already know where we were going and not have to think about it. We ate at the same restaurant in St. Augustine and Sean and I both loved it. It’s a Spanish restaurant with an extensive menu (it took us way too long to decide what to eat) and great atmosphere. I’m pretty sure the main reason Sean loves it though is because of its history. Many of the early famous Yankee players used to frequent the restaurant, they have always had training in Tampa. I finally decided on a shrimp dish with sausage, rice, potatoes, and sautéed onions and peppers. It was all covered in a delicious sauce. I can’t remember the exact name of the dish or the sauce, but it was YUM and rich.

058

060

It may not look pretty, but it tasted sooo good

We were stuffed, but we noticed a frozen yogurt place and we are not going to NOT stop. I’m so glad we did. I was overwhelmed with toppings and flavors AND “bottomings.” They had brownies, cookies, pound cake, etc. to load up on the bottom of your cup. Needless to say we went to bed with happy fully bellies. We spent the next day at Busch Gardens checking out the animals and riding a few rides. Sean is like a little kid in a candy store at the zoo. 🙂

063062

073071

When is the last time you visited a zoo?

2 thoughts on “Happy Bellies

Leave a Reply

