WIOW

Happy Work it out Wednesday!!! How has everyone’s exercise been going this week so far? Taking it easy? Working harder? I have to admit that I have remained pretty constant lately with my work outs. I definitely don’t think that is a bad thing, but I don’t think it is necessarily good either. I need to push myself a little bit harder sometimes, I always feel better when I do. I think I know the way I am going to get out of that rut…train for my first half marathon!

post run! Sweaty, frizzy, crazy

My sister has been pushing me to do one with her for a while, and after building up my distance a bit lately I am ready to stop thinking about it and just sign up and do it. I think having a goal in place will push me during my work outs instead of just going through the motions.

pre mud race

I still need to do some research and see which training plan I would like to follow.  The furthest I have run has been 6 miles, so it is definitely not going to be easy for me. To be honest, running 1 mile isn’t easy for me. That’s why I’m starting to really enjoy running, because every time I finish I feel like I’ve accomplished a great work out.

Crap, now that I’ve posted about this I HAVE to make it happen. Who out there is working towards a specific fitness goal? If you are a runner, what are the things you can’t run with out? Music, garmin, water, headband? All tips are welcome!!

Leave a Reply

