Work It Out Wednesday

Happy Hump Day! Did anyone work out yet?  If you all are anything like me getting your butt to the gym isn’t always easy, especially in the middle of the week. In comes Work It Out Wednesday, a time to share weekly work-outs and motivation.  Seeing other people’s work outs and sweatiness always gives me a little extra push in the right direction. So let’s get to it!

100% true

This week I have completed a few great work-outs. Monday I did a 4 mile run on the treadmill. I cannot wait until it is cool enough to go for a run outside. That type of weather actually makes me want to run, and that my friends is a rare beautiful thing. Who knows when that will be, though.

Tuesday I did an easy(ish) 30 minutes on the elliptical and a hellish 10 minutes on the Stairmaster. I still have not been able to tackle the Stairmaster for more than 10 minutes without feeling like I am going to pass out. Does anyone actually enjoy the Stairmaster? I would really love to know. Anyway, today my day is jam-packed with fun work activities, so I just did a quick 20 minute Jillian Michaels DVD.

sorry peeps

The rest of the week I am hoping to complete another run and do some yoga. I am so bad about stretching and I need to desperately I tell you!!!

Did I mention someecards make me laugh?

What do your work outs look like this week? What motivates you to get your work outs in on busy days?

2 thoughts on “Work It Out Wednesday

Leave a Reply

