Balancing Act

I’m so happy for the weekend! This week has been a little bit crazy for me. Well, really when I think back on it there wasn’t THAT much going on. I’ve definitely been much busier before, but this whole 9-6 thing is just hard to adjust to. I’ve always been an early (ish) riser and I thought it would be a smooth transition. Well, it turns out I’m a baby. Who would have thought? ūüėČ

Pinned Image

The biggest issue I have run into has been picking out outfits for work, what a HUGE problem, right?¬† I thought I would be set with my four new tops, and¬†two new pants, but then I realized that doesn’t even last me a full week. I have to be creative with what I’ve already got and I’m just not good at that. Hellooooo, sister’s closet. Once¬†I get dinner in my belly, my outfit picked out, and my lunch made it’s 9 p.m. and I have to go to sleep so I have energy to do it again the next day.

I seriously give it up to the people who work full-time, go to school, and have children. That has got to be so tough and I don’t know how people do it. You¬†deserve lots of presents¬†and a daily massage.¬†Balancing one of those things is¬†hard enough. Please teach me your ways. I just want to pin and read!!

This week has been great, though. I’ve been able to meet a lot of people and learn new things and it has only been a week, I’m so fortunate for this opportunity. BUT NOW…weekend commence! Cheers!

One thought on “Balancing Act

Leave a Reply

