Celebrating 3 Years

Hey there friends! How was everyone’s Monday? Mine was definitely more exciting than your typical Monday, since it was my first day at my new “big girl” job. It was exciting and overwhelming and I can’t wait to get into a routine. I love being in some sort of routine and always feel a little anxious when I don’t necessarily have one.  I started off the morning early at the gym on the elliptical. That was about all I could manage today after this weekend’s intense race<—more on that later! I ate a big bowl of always delicious oats, banana, cinnamon, and walnuts and was then off for my first day!

*****

This past week my boyfriend, Sean, and I celebrate our 3 year anniversary. It’s crazy to think we have been dating for that long already. I feel like it was yesterday we first started to chat and go on dates. I guess the time does fly when you’re having fun!

We celebrated by spending the majority of the day together and enjoying a nice dinner at Luma on Park Avenue. Neither of us had ever been before so we were excited to try it out. We were both very impressed. Not that either of us are hard to impress at all, especially when it comes to food. I had Flounder and Sean had Halibut. We both enjoyed it with our drink of choice (wine for me beer for him)

.

We still had plenty of room for dessert so we headed down to Kilwins and split a cup of Turtle Cheesecake and Winter Park Mud. OHHH MY GOSHHH was it delicious. We always enjoy going on dates on Park Avenue. We can walk around and easily stop at different places for drinks, dinner, and dessert.  It was a great night!

And now I need to get in bed before I fall asleep on the keyboard.

What are your favorite date night spots? We could use some new ideas 😉

Leave a Reply

